Emotional resilience. Give yourself a second chance day

Whilst I was coming to terms with my son’s disabilities, it took me a long time to climb back up out of the mire but all the while I kept trying to do something a little different each day. One day I would try to eat a little more, next day wash my face or leave the house and so it went on. After a while, I began to think about all the things I did to try and feel alive again and I thought I would have a go at writing them down until I found I had written a book called Second Chance Day…if you are struggling to support a child with disabilities, then your emotional resilience has to come first otherwise you may find you’re not able to look after them as you did or you might go off your head like I did!!
You can take a look at Second Chance Day here:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Second-Chance-Day-2nd…/…/ref=sr_1_1…

